Travels Through Asia-Guangzhou

Well there happens to be a laptop available in this hostel in Singapore and as I am waiting for Adrienne I thought I’d login. Three years have past since I last posted. This will be a travel log – though I don’t know how often I’ll get to a computer.

WE flew to Guangzhou, really didn’t know what to expect, however google maps certainly helped to prepare me. I was able to navigate my way from the metro station I had managed to remember (Cultural Park, line 6) and walk to our cheap hotel in Shamian Island. This was definitely the place to stay!  We had to walk through the small recreation area of the military academy to get to our room. There were lovely young Chinese boys playing badminton.

Leave a Reply

