Project progress update – Sept 07

I have made a leap forward with the creation of the course – Develop skills for tertiary study. This has been due to the decision to utilize Blackboard courses already in existence within Foundation Studies.  The main task is to edit them and transfer them to the wiki platform. So once I sort out various access issues (mainly to a file server for OIL modules)  this should become easier.  My biggest problem at the moment is trying to work here at the office with very slow internet speeds. I have started working at home where I have much faster internet, though I think I might be chewing through our 6 Gig’s. It just took about four minutes for me to create the link above! The “Improving your computer literacy” course is also coming along gradually. I have stalled a bit with the Peer tutor training course – I am (once again)  having trouble locating resources (human, digital or print) regarding protocols/practices for working with Maori students. So if you are reading this and can help please contact me.

Leave a Reply

