Blogorrific!

I’ve stolen this term from Daniel Bennett a Peer Tutor at Otago Polytechnic. I now have three students who have set up their own Peer Tutor training Blogs and the number is rising…so I’m pretty pleased 🙂 I have also set the second assignment so we’ll see how that goes.

On the Learning Centre supporting distant students front…. I have had a successful practice session with Elluminate and have sent an invitation to a distant student in Hamilton for an online Elluminate tutorial in Anatomy and Physiology. She is yet to confirm – maybe the software doesn’t allow for her to send me an acceptance email? – will have to look into this tomorrow.

I must say I quite like this online teaching lark, It really free’s up your time (I think, though it’s very easy to work at home in the evening when I should probably be doing other things like spending time with my family – will have to get some of that famous work- life balance in there somewhere!)

Click on the Students Tutoring Students Link in the Blogroll if you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to there.

Helen

Leave a Reply

