Learning Story Template

I have created a new assessment template which we are going to start using in our Centre. I have incorporated the recommendations from the recent ERO publication “The Quality of Assessment in Early Childhood Education”. There has been a paradigm shift in ECE in the last couple of years, putting more emphasis on the principles of Te Whaariki rather than the strands and a requirement for more input into the assessments from the child and the childs family and community. Here is a link to the assessment-template.pdf . I have also begun creating an ECE page on wikieducator which I will use as a repository of resources and potential collaboration. Here is the link to that.

3 responses to “Learning Story Template

  1. helenlindsay

    Yes of course, please use it.

  2. I am interested to know if you are willing to share this template. I would love to use it with my students. Anita

  3. Hey,

    Nice to hear your voice back in the blogosphere. :-)

    The website listed here is my personal blog for the people who are not so interested in education necessarily. ;-)

Leave a Reply

